Farfield Primary School and Nursery


The Governing Body consists of members of the teaching staff, the Head teacher, elected parent members, Local Education Authority Representatives and other members of our local community.

We aim to provide support the school by providing a range of perspectives alongside those already provided by the professionals employed at Farfield Primary and Nursery School. Curriculum policy is based upon a firm belief in equality of opportunity and we aim to ensure that all the children have equal access to a broad and balanced curriculum as set out in this school handbook and in accordance with legal requirements.

We aim to work with the school and the local community to provide a happy and stimulating environment, where children value themselves and others and where learning and growth can flourish.

School Governors

Chair person: Mrs Emily Harris

Vice Chair: Mr Adam Syrop

Parent Governors:

  • Mr Lechu Ali
  • Ms Susan Gott
  • Mr Adam Syrop

Staff Governors:

  • Mrs Sarah Nichols

Co-opted Governors:

  • Mrs Maureen Holdsworth
  • Mrs Lynne Marsden
  • Mrs Janet Millar
  • Mrs Moira Smith

Local Authority Governors:


Head teacher: Mrs Susan Convery

Clerk to Governors: Tracy Isherwood


Declaration of interests - click here